Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

SUPPER CLUB - Monday, April 19

General discussion of the quilting world, and topics that don't fit in other categories.
purrfect-lady

SUPPER CLUB - Monday, April 19

Post by purrfect-lady » Mon Apr 19, 2021 6:40 am

Good morning!

A fresh week with all kinds of days and all kinds of trouble to get into! And at our house, that could be anything! We have a new project - rebuilding our outside deck stairway. I've been talking about fixing it for 3 yrs but getting no where with Bill on that. But he must be in 'fix up the house' mode now with windows and floors because suddenly yesterday he decided to completely rebuild that stairway! All I really wanted was a few bad boards replaced, the whole thing pressure washed, and the landing leveled. So I may end up helping him today. I really wanted to hang in my sewing room, but no way am I going to discourage this project!Image

And speaking of my sewing room, I had two projects that I wanted to do - the 4-1/2" stars in 30's fabrics that I mentioned yesterday and a 58" square scrappy blue & cream snail trail. I had the stars out and was just starting to cut, but decided to go with the snails first instead. So I did a lot of blue cutting in the afternoon. This quilt will be a comfort quilt for Don and Cindy. I don't think she's reading the forum these days, so I don't think I'm giving away a surprise by telling you. Image

BECCA - you are getting a lot done every day - walking, yard, quilt, caring for CA. Please be careful when he falls. It's more than OK to call the fire guys to come help pick him up. Most of the time they are sitting in the firehouse, bored, and wanting something to do. Because you sure can't afford to hurt yourself while helping him.