Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

newbie confused

Fabric Swaps, Round Robins and Block of the Month Discussions.
Grammy2

newbie confused

Post by Grammy2 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:51 am

as a newbie, I find this very confusing. I wish there was a way to list each BOM,swap,etc in its own folder. Example- say there was a charm swap started today & sign up ends jan. 1. All posting would be placed in that folder. The same for a BOM starting & ending. Is this clear as mud.
Does anyone else have trouble or is it because I'm new at this.I'll keep reading here & maybe it will be ok.

I'ts hard to know when a new one begins & one ends

sharon

Cathy32078

Re: newbie confused

Post by Cathy32078 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:53 am

Could you copy the info concerning the swaps you are in and paste it into an email to yourself. Then create a folder for these emails. That might help, I don't know.

naniyosie

Post by naniyosie » Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:13 am

I forget which ones I signed up for too!!!
If you create a folder in your email; how would you be updated with new info???? I'm confused on that.

What if Andy sets up 'folders' in "Your Account" - then we can track that way???????

I've got my thinking cap on!!!!

gardenquilter

Post by gardenquilter » Mon Nov 26, 2007 1:32 pm

how about just print them out and keept hem in a notebook

AudreyB

Post by AudreyB » Mon Nov 26, 2007 1:50 pm

I got so confused on all of this, I jsut stopped trying to join in! Yep, it is very sad but true!

Audrey

Caroline1947

Post by Caroline1947 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:36 pm

I just make a new desktop folder,copy in word pad and save to the folder...

Marilynsgrammy

Post by Marilynsgrammy » Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:44 pm