Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

Babylock Jazz 2

Having the right tool for the job is always important. Look in here for information about quilting notions that really help finish those projects.
FrannSews

Babylock Jazz 2

Post by FrannSews » Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:39 pm

Anyone have one?
Hello.
I’m fairly new to quilting and have been using a brother hc1850 which is a small computerized machine that works very well. I bought it to replace an Elna that I inherited which does not work well. It uses discs and spits them out!
Now I want a larger throat space to do more free motion and I think the Jazz 2 is just the thing with 12” throat, LED lighting, knee activated pressure foot lift, etc.

I wonder if it would be better to upgrade to a larger computerized machine or work with the two.

Any thoughts or suggestions? I appreciate any comments to help my consideration on this purchase When they come available again.

Thanks,
Frann

auntjana

Re: Babylock Jazz 2

Post by auntjana » Thu Oct 08, 2020 5:04 pm

I have a Pfaff Creative Vision computerized sewing machine. It has a large throat area and lots of bells and whistles. Sometimes when I am doing large complicated embroidery programs I think a second machine would be nice. Then I could sew something else, while one machine is doing the embroidery work. So two machines can be nice. Be prepared for a new learning curve with a computerized machine. I have had three - wore them out and loved all of them. The first one I had was 35 or more years ago. My newest is about 3 years old. Just test out what you want. Sometimes, when the machine goes on sale, a newer version is about to be released, so the older machines can be deeply discounted. I am a Pfaff girl. Love that brand..

Jana

FrannSews