Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

I Am NEW Here!

Patterns, Fabric, Suggestions, and more. What to do with everything you've got. Everything's Quilting and Fabric related!
SheepFarmer

I Am NEW Here!

Post by SheepFarmer » Wed Nov 02, 2016 3:48 am

Hello fellow quilters! Newbie here. (I hope this is the correct area to post.) I stumbled upon this forum after my local quilt club decided to do Eleanor Burns' Underground Railroad quilt as a block-of-the-month this year. It was a lot of fun to make.

I just finished the top last week and took a quick picture (below).

More about me: I live in KY and am new to quilting (2 yrs). I started with my Brother CS600i (LOVE that machine!). I have since purchased (and fallen in love with) my Brother Innovis Laura Ashley NX-2000 because of the extra features I so desperately wanted.

During the day I raise sheep for meat (no shearing) and grow blueberries (among other things). Since I have such a leisurely life, I find plenty of time to sew. I really love to sew! I am always watching YouTube vids to learn techniques; and while I'm sewing, I keep the videos running in the background to keep me company.

Since I'm new to this forum, I am reading through the posts to learn my way around this place. It looks like a lot of fun, and I hope to make some new friends here! :-D

auntjana

Re: I Am NEW Here!

Post by auntjana » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:58 pm

Welcome!

Look up Blizzy over un the sew in section and introduce yourself there too. Blizzy (Izzy) also is in Kentucky and raises goats. There is another too, JayKay, she has horses.

Nice to have you join us

Jana

fabricgirl

Post by fabricgirl » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:00 am