Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post Reply
User avatar
DouceFleur1
Posts: 18897
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:47 am

Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by DouceFleur1 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:18 am

These are the 2 tops I made for the January Strip Tzz blocks.

Triangle

Image


Whirlwind

Image
Denise

LancasterFan4
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:07 am

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by LancasterFan4 » Wed Apr 14, 2010 3:34 am

Love your colors. This was a fun pattern and the video is very helpful.

Joannequilts
Posts: 7335
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:38 am

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by Joannequilts » Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:59 am

Denise, your color/fabric placement is great!! These were fun quilts to make..I really like your contrast..pretty!

Joanne

User avatar
Checkers
Posts: 2307
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 6:35 am

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by Checkers » Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:07 am

Love your fabric picks.
mary

User avatar
shelly322002
Posts: 3735
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by shelly322002 » Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:56 am

i just love your fabrics!! wow, they go together so nicely! well done, I will have to do these quilts also in these colours too! you've inspired me! love them! :)
love jacquie.

ollie1shoe
Posts: 3485
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:18 pm

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by ollie1shoe » Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:58 pm

were these from a jelly roll does the fabric have a name very nice i like it

gmaann
Posts: 9242
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:59 am

Re: Triangle & Whirlwind tops

Post by gmaann » Wed May 19, 2010 9:00 am

Denise - How did you get so many whirlwinds? Did you not cut any strips for Nine Patches? Love both of those quilts and am always amazed at how creative you are!

Post Reply

Return to “Twice As Nice: Eleanor Burns Signature Quilt Pattern 735272012610”