Welcome to the new Quilt in a Day community pages. Please use your old username and password to log in. If you forgot your password, you can reset it from the log in page. If you have questions about how the new board works, try the FAQ link above.

Poinsettia wall hanging

User avatar
DouceFleur1
Posts: 19071
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:47 am

Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by DouceFleur1 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:34 am

This is a wallhanging I made using El's poinsettia pattern. Denise


Image
Denise

User avatar
Oasis
Posts: 10354
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 6:23 pm

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by Oasis » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:11 am

Denise.....It is just gorgeous!!! You do such BEAUTIFUL work!!! And you always have the perfect fabric for your projects.

I LOVE seeing your work!

I"m going to go and look for this in my book.........................

Linda
Have Fun,
Linda S / OASIS

Geneva2
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 6:38 am

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by Geneva2 » Wed Apr 14, 2010 6:22 am

Beautiful!

Pilot2b
Posts: 10483
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:03 am

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by Pilot2b » Tue Jun 22, 2010 6:46 pm

Just lovely.

SallyC
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:19 pm

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by SallyC » Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:09 pm

Denise,
Gorgeous!

flojored
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by flojored » Tue Aug 24, 2010 6:20 pm

Hi, I'm new here, I love the matching flower material, it matches the border and looks so custom...it's very, very, pretty...JoAnn

SallyC
Posts: 1652
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:19 pm

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by SallyC » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:59 am

Denise
How beautiful. I'm always impressed by your work!

gmaann
Posts: 9270
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:59 am

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by gmaann » Fri May 06, 2011 3:55 am

That is just lovely, Denise!! You made it so 'real' by the stitching on the petals!

QuiltinKay
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 10:35 am

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by QuiltinKay » Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:15 pm

This one is simply gorgeous. I have an especial fondness for poinsettas . Would love to make that one but my hands fon't do applique so well any more. You always do such lovely work Denise, I hope you continue to do it for a long time.
Mama Kay

User avatar
toekeyotow
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:16 pm

Re: Poinsettia wall hanging

Post by toekeyotow » Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:02 am

Denise...I just love you wallhanging, your attention to detail really shows in this quilt. You did an AWESOME job on this.

Joan

Post Reply

Return to “Christmas at Bear's Paw Ranch”